Blogging 201: Set Three Goals

Today’s assignment: consider what you want to accomplish with your blog. Write down three concrete goals you want to achieve. 

When I took the Blogging 101 class, I connected with so many new bloggers and learned a lot of tricks with WordPress. I was very impressed with the course so I decided to follow the Blogging 201 course. I wasn’t able to get into the registration to see the private thread for them, but I can still do the assignments! 🙂

Here are my goals:

  • Publish three times each week
  • Establish a new weekly feature on my blog by the end of Feb (I’m thinking of doing Wordless Wednesdays or maybe Sunday Morning Poetry…?) to start posting the first week in March.
  • Gain 200 new WordPress followers for my blog by my birthday: April 4th (Current count 744).

Posting three times a will will probably be a huge challenge for me! So hopefully I can find enough to babble about! 🙂

xoxo
Megs

45 thoughts on “Blogging 201: Set Three Goals

  1. Hope you do as well as you hope to. As a follower, I will be looking for you. (Pay no attention to the woman whose photo is sideways; Gravatar messed her up big time. Probably a a sham ‘wizard’ to boot!)

  2. You have a brilliant blog, I’m sure you’ll surprise yourself by reaching your goals sooner than you think 🙂

  3. Thanks for the follow! Love your “About” page, and the look and feel of your blog. Will poke around and see the sights! 🙂

  4. I’m glad to see that they’re teaching blogging classes these days — it’s such a fantastic way to communicate with like-minded people all over the world! Good luck on reaching your goals. 🙂

  5. Awesome goals! 🙂
    I also love setting some goals that I would love to achieve with my blog and refreshing them to motivate myself, so all the best and don’t give up.

  6. Hey Megan – I like your plan. Liked, and followed. I post three times a week (which will seem like a breeze when this A to Z Challenge is over – it’s not easy to post every day!) I’ve found that a calendar and a Trello board for ideas helps me stay on track.

  7. Wow, three a week, that is very ambitious. I can’t even get down to one a week. But keep up the work. You have a new follower now. Hopefully I can get my next bundle of sketches loaded tonight!

      • I am still trying to get a new post out. Now that I am off the trip I want to do shorter post, but like always I am getting pretty wordy. Went to Shenandoah National park last weekend and I’ve already decided to make it two post instead of one. Only two post in July and in slow in August, I would like to have 4 post a month.

      • Those sound like really realistic goals!! I think I need to start back up slowly again. I have a lot to say, but for some reason, I just can’t get it down on a post lately. Best of luck! I will be be stalking your blog for updates!!

Leave a comment