Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

image

This week’s photo challenge (found here) required an unusual POV. Photography is, and never will be, my strong suit. Today however, appears to be quite the opposite. I promise this was nothing but an accident. A coworker needed to make a trip to Chase – a trip I make almost daily, as the gym I work out at is across the street. It was like any other trip I’ve made: running across the street trying not to get hit by buses or taxis. My mother would kill me if she knew how unsafe I was crossing roads. Apparently, I learned nothing as a child. I waited for her in the waiting area, looked out the window and…. LIGHT BULB… snapped this photo. I would really like to know what I looked like on the security camera: crouching down and awkwardly adjusting in my chair. I’m sure I made someone laugh. I’m a wee bit proud if it, I must say. Although, admittedly, black and white makes everything look better. But that’s just my opinion.
Happy Friday.

Check out my fellow bloggers. I love their posts:
http://judichow.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/weekly-photo-challenge-unusual-pov/
http://ayearinmyshoes.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/wordpress-photo-challenge-unusual-pov/
http://icezine.wordpress.com/2013/09/06/an-unusual-pov-weekly-photo-challenge/

27 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV

  1. Pingback: Unusual #dailypost #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | a hectic life

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #1: The Road Left Behind | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: Photo Project ’52 Bolivian Sundays’ [week 36, 'Unusual Point of View']. | 3rdculturechildren

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | The Adventures of Iñigo Boy

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hugely Up Close – Another Point of View | SERENDIPITY

  7. Pingback: From Different Angles | Not the Family Business!

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unsual POV | Stories of The Wandering Feet & Mind

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Unusual POV (Paris Notre Dame) | What's (in) the picture?

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | Anchors Aweigh

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #2: Lines: Legacy Transmission | Rob's Surf Report

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Unusual POV | booksinthekitchen

  13. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: An unusual POV | Between Land and Sky

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV | Thrifty Finn

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #3: Lost in the Woods | Rob's Surf Report

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: An Unusual POV, #4: Proud o’ my wheels | Rob's Surf Report

  17. Pingback: WB Yeats in Sligo, Ireland | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a comment