Ready. Set. Done: Trivial Thoughts

Today’s post brought to you by The Daily Post: Ready. Set. Done.

Our weekly free-write is back: take ten minutes — no pauses! — to write about anything, unfiltered and unedited. You can then publish the post as-is, or edit a bit first — your call.

Writing without thinking? I swear they did this on purpose because of what my last post was! Not fair!

So I’m on the metra home. Living in Kenosha and working in Chicago really isn’t all that bad. I enjoy the commute. I get to decompress after working non stop (usually reading lunch at my desk because I’m just THAT busy. #PositiveProblems) and the. I can write blog posts. Or my favorite: people watch!

People are crazy. And weird. We have strange habits. Most people are awkward on the Metra. I think it’s because you are bound to sit by someone you don’t know. And that person will undoubtedly be super stinky and sweaty because they clearly misjudged the time it took to get to the Metra, so he/she had to run. Yup. Happening as I write this.

But that’s okay. His zone is only one away. Yes, I know every stop on this line and what stop belongs to what zone. I’m the very last stop so I see all the passes. I mean, what else am I going to do during an hour and fifteen minutes train ride?

Oh, right… Write blog posts!

I’ve been really struggling with blog posts over the last few months. I know I have a lot to say… I’m just… Lazy. Yeah, that’s a good way to put it. Great, now I’m just going to go on a rant of me being lazy. Nope.

Topic avoided.

I’m currently listening to Orianthi. She rocks. Literally. See what I did there???

I’m actually typing this relatively quickly for only using my phone. It’s ridiculous how attached we are to our devices. But I get it. I am on a lot of social media. I like interacting with people. I like learning about new lifestyles and different countries, traditions or customs, point of views. I’ve always been an open minded person. I really like hearing everyone’s opinions and thoughts on things.

Okay, this dude is super stinky. My mind can’t stay on one thought right now. But my time is almost up anyway. So I guess I am going to close this post shortly.

This was the first time I’ve done the free writing. And it’s very fun to read everyone else’s randomness and without editing.

Forgive my Grammer and spelling. I’m on a phone. And I’m not editing this.

P. S. GO PACK GO

XOXOXO
Megs

2 thoughts on “Ready. Set. Done: Trivial Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Incandescent Joy – The 3rd of October 2007 – Evanston, Illinois | Forgotten Correspondence

  2. Pingback: Ready, Set, Done | Blogged With Words

Leave a Reply

