Brewers, Ice Cream and Moms

In my quest to become a less negative person, I joined http://100happydays.com/. Every day for 100 days, I will be posting a photo of one thing that made me happy that day. According to the website,

People successfully completing the challenge claimed to:
– Start noticing what makes them happy every day;
– Be in a better mood every day;
– Start receiving more compliments from other people;
– Realize how lucky they are to have the life they have;
– Become more optimistic;
– Fall in love during the challenge.

71% of people tried to complete this challenge, but failed quoting lack of time as the main reason.These people simply did not have time to be happy.

Well, I’ve already fallen in love! But I have the others to focus on. The website goes into more detail about the challenge, so I urge you all to try and join!

Here’s my plan:

Every day I will be posting on my Instagram account with the photo, just as the challenge requests; however, each Sunday, I will compile the week with little anecdotes. Since I only started on Friday, this post will only have three photos, but I hope you all enjoy my journey!!

————–

DAY ONE: Fri.May.9.2014
Day OneJosh and I went to get ice cream at one of my favorite ice cream places. Scoops. I love that we can have family trips to Scoops in the summer because they have dairy free options, too! (My sister is allergic to dairy) So it is something that we can all enjoy. Josh and I were the only ones inside – I mean, it WAS already 9pm and they close at 10 – so it was a nice cute and cozy date, even though we didn’t do much talking because we were enjoying our ice cream! Haha. I decided on Zanzibar Chocolate and This #$*% Just Got Serious. What better way to start off my 100 days of happy than with ice cream!?!? 🙂

DAY TWO: Sat.May.10.2014
Day Two Saturday turned out to be a beautiful sunny entertaining day. A group of us went to the Brewer’s game. It was really exciting since it was a sold out game against the Yankees. Between my sisters and I stuffing shot sized alcohol bottles in our bras to smuggle into the game then examining each other to see if our boobs looked “too square” – hmm, maybe I shouldn’t admit this publicly! – to paying more attention to the child in front of us who kept holding up his tiny baseball glove and yelling “YAY FOOTBALL” with very embarrassed parents who kept correcting him, “no no, baseball!” to my boyfriend and brother-in-law dancing in the parking lot after the game while we were in line to get out of the park to Katy Perry “Dark Horse” and Ah Ha “Take On Me”, I’m not sure what to pick as the favorite part of my day. I’m not much of a baseball fan, but with the right company, anything can be fun! I cannot wait to go again!

DAY THREE – Sun.May.5.2014:
Day Three Happy Mother’s Day to the best Momma in the world! Also, my family is hilarious. We don’t take nice photos! Haha. We started off the day with breakfast burritos – how can you go wrong!? – then spent a few hours outside helping my mom with the garden and watching the dogs play in the pool. I never realized how entertaining it is to watch dogs try and dig through a plastic pool. I took more photos and videos that I’ll admit!


To view all my posts about #100HappyDays, click here.

2 thoughts on “Brewers, Ice Cream and Moms

  1. I think 100 happy days is a great idea, but a long committment. A lot can happen in 100 days and I’d prefer to spend more time writing than blogging. However, we can all keep of list of things we’re grateful for and that make us happy.

    • Well it’s a challenge that I did not make up. It’s supposed to be a long commitment. Yes, 100 days IS a long time, but that’s why this is a huge challenge. I’ve found myself to be more of a blogger anyway, but due to certain circumstances in my life, I need a challenge that focuses on the happy things in life, esp if I need to find one thing per day.

Leave a Reply

