Fearless February

Oh, problems. I have problems.

I got 99 problems, but a b*tch ain’t one. Does anyone NOT think of that song when someone confesses that they have problems?

But really. I do. I apparently think that it is acceptable to only write in my blog once every two or three months. That is simply not acceptable. How can I consider myself a blogger if I can’t even keep up with a blog? Oh the humiliation!

I decided to join  a group of bloggers who are doing a challenge this month to write every. single. day. Doesn’t matter what it is about – just as long as you write write write! This is going to be a HUGE challenge for me since my blog posts are pretty infrequent. I might need some encouragement here and there, but I am really excited (yet nervous) to see how well I do. (Wanna join?? Click here.)

I’m going to start off with a review of my blog from 2013. Delayed, I know. I realize it is February, but I need to start somewhere. I need to get my groove back. Hmm, maybe Stella has some advice for me…  I’m really proud of this, despite how scare my posts appeared. There are some amazing statistics in here. Check it out!

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,600 times in 2013. If it were a cable car, it would take about 43 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

After reviewing this report, I’m very disappointed in myself that I only managed to write 22 posts last year. I mean, seriously… TWENTY-FREAKIN-TWO?! That’s completely embarrassing! I most definitely am not a blogger. Not yet anyway. I need to earn this status.

On a more positive note, I have viewers in 50 countries! WHAT? How is that eve possible! I’m so incredibly thankful for everyone who views this blog. But really… FIFTY countries?! So awesome!

Here’s to surpassing my entire 2013 posts in one month! Happy Fearless February!

Until tomorrow.

XOXO

4 thoughts on “Fearless February

  1. Pingback: About Admitting Failure | Megan Elizabeth

  2. Pingback: 2014 Yearly Review | Megan Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

