Lead Me On

Just lead me on
It’s not wrong
That’s just the way it goes
I can’t get my heart broke
     one more time
It’s okay to lie –
To mess with my head
And pretend to care
Tell me what I want to hear
We’ll forget it come morning.

How far could we take it
Integrity left in the dust
Baby, we could just be wild
     And free
     And foolish

I just wanna crash –
Fall right into you

It’s not wrong
You know what I want
I know what you need
Just lead me on…

…because I’ll lead you on, too.

4 thoughts on “Lead Me On

Leave a Reply

