10 Things I Learned in 7 Days

Some times in our lives, we have those enlightening days: days where we learn things about ourselves, each other, life, or the world. The past week opened my eyes to these new observations which I would like to share with you all:

  1. I’m too old to deal with immaturity and disrespect and distrust. I realize people have their immature moments, but there is a time and place for all actions. I don’t need to deal with people who let these qualities rule their personality. Being able to joke and have a good time is one thing, but once that line gets crossed, it becomes more of an annoying nuisance than a fun time. And once the trust is broken with me, it will never be the same again.
  2. “Right on” is the best conversation stopper.
  3. Dancing really is my only form of exercise, as sad as that is. As much as I try to work out, and want to work out, it just doesn’t happen, nor will it happen in the near future.
  4. Twitter is amazing. Make fun of me, I don’t care. But I have met so many amazing people through Twitter and made so many personal and business connections.  There are some people that I couldn’t imagine NOT talking to them on a regular basis. It may seem strange to a lot of people that I haven’t physically MET some of these people, but that doesn’t matter. Some people I HAVE met in person after I met them on Twitter.  I couldn’t ask for a better way to connect with people.
  5. There comes a point when there is too much to multi-task and something bad happens… you know, like your finger might end up getting smashed in a metal gate.
  6. My room is really just never going to get clean. I’m never home.
  7. Girl’s days/nights are the best, even if they don’t go as planned. It’s always a fun time. I’ve been having a lot of them lately with different groups of girls. It’s been an absolute blast. I’ve reconnected with some of my girl friends that I’ve known for a long time, but neglected to hang out as much for whatever reason I had. But then I’ve also connected with new girl friends. And everybody gets along and it makes a happy megan.
  8. Going to a wedding reception, not knowing ANYONE other than the bride and one bridesmaid, which you can’t sit by anyway, and without a date, will force you to open up. It’s one of the best things that has happened to me this past week. Sure I was bummed that my so-called date backed out on me just five days prior, but I met a lot of awesome people, and even managed to snag a guy’s number… as I was about to leave for the night. It was fabulous.
  9. Don’t make fun of people for using their passport as an ID… karma will make YOU lose your ID. Haha. (love you, Chelsea!)
  10. I need to blog more often. It will only make me better at my writing. I need to stop worrying about how good or how bad it is and just hit the “publish” button!  I’m my own worst critic, and I know that, yet I still allow myself to stop writing.

And there you have it. It’s a little peek into the life of me from the past week. Some people will know certain situations I wrote about, yet others remain clueless. I like it that way.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

