Knight And Day

I decided to watch “Knight and Day” since everyone I spoke to had not seen it or seemed to hear anything about the movie. (This should have been a red flag right there!)  But, because I’m me, I needed to make a decision for myself about the movie.

To say the movie was “disappointing” would be an understatement. I’m pretty sure that Cameron Diaz spent more time shrieking and yelling than delivering actual lines.  I never thought Tom Cruise was sexy, and this movie definitely did not change my mind either. The visual effects seemed really amateur. And yes, I know it’s just a movie, but still, a little bit, just a teeny bit, of realism might (and that’s a huge “might”) have been able to draw my attention. The story line lacked mystery and intensity. I kept hoping that I would get pulled in and intrigued, but I found myself smiling when the movie ended because I could return the DVD.

I would not recommend this movie. At all.

 

IMDB http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1013743/

Trailer: http://www.imdb.com/video/imdb/vi3528000537/

Leave a Reply

